top of page

Tip Tuesday!

Emojis are the rage among kids and adults. You see them everywhere. I personally like them because I don't have to share a horrible pic of me. LOL. But seriously, why not use them in your comments to students? Students of all ages love stickers.

BitMoji

Use the BitMoji Chrome extension like digital stickers to praise and reward students for their hard word! Install here

Emoji Keyboard

I used emojis all the time when I text, so why not use them in any text you do, whether in email or in a Google doc? This Chrome extension gives you access to traditional emoji characters that you can use to express emotion or call attention to important notes and reminders. I have even seen them used in rebus stories. Erintegration has some great ideas on how to use emojis in the classroom. Check it out!

bottom of page